The Swanwick Bursledon & Warsash Regatta

Sailing – This year’s Dinghy & Yacht Racing plus previous year’s results

2019 Dinghy & Yacht Racing Results

2019 Dinghy results

2019 Yacht results

2019 Regatta Results “Cock of the River”

DINGHY RACES on Saturday 24th  August

We lift-off with the dinghy races, starting at 10.30 on Saturday morning.
Mission Control will be at the start line on the River Hamble at Brooklands pile.

There are seven starts:
1. Handicap dinghies PY 600-1079
2. Lasers
3. Handicap dinghies PY 1080-1145
4. Handicap dinghies PY 1146-1259
5. Foxers
6. Handicap dinghies PY 1260-1460
7. Optimists

This year the dinghy racers will also compete for the River Hamble Combined Clubs “Cock of the River” trophy. This rather large piece of silver space hardware will be awarded to the winning dinghy in any of the seven starts who beats the second place boat by the most light years. (Corrected time).
The final frontier will be in the River near the Jolly Spaceman pub.
Anyone may enter the dinghy races, simply complete an entry form and send it in. Course cards and sailing instructions will be beamed to you by satellite on receipt of your entry form.
May the Force be with you!


Bursledon Regatta Yacht Race- Sunday 25th August

Countdown for the yacht race commences at 10.50 with all four starts from Bald Head buoy.

1. Old Gaffers (start 11.00)
2. Yachts IRC 0.880 and above (start 11.10)
3. Yachts IRC 0.879 and below (start 11.20)
4. X One Design (start 11.30)

All are welcome to enter, just fill in an entry form (above) and send it in. Sailing Instructions and Course Cards are available to download above, or you could collect a copy from the Elephant Boatyard office.

Prize-giving and refreshments will be on race day at 16.30 in the Elephant Boatyard and all competitors are welcome.


2018 Results

2018 Dinghy Results

2018 Yacht Results

2017 Results

2017 Yacht racing results

2017 Dinghy results

2016 Results

2016 Dinghy Racing – Final

2016 Yacht Racing – Final

2015 Results

2015 Dinghy Racing – final

2015 Yacht Racing – final

2014 Results

2014 Results Dinghy (final)

2014 Results Yacht (final)

2013 Results

2013 Yacht Results (final)

2013 Dinghy Results (final)

%d bloggers like this: